The Happiness of Delicious Feeling

The pursuit of happiness through the senses

Airpistol on a loop November 10, 2008

steepletone-norwich-record-player-features-78-rpm-light-oak_0_0_ejlj

My recent vinyl purchases have been Elaste’s Space Disco compilation and Osbourne’s single, Airpistol.  It was a miserable day, the sky was pouring down and the only way being in town was bearable was by being indoors and choosing a few records and putting on the headphones. Just by closing your eyes, you can be anywhere the music takes you.

I loved Elaste’s Slow Motion Disco and have found it difficult to remove this from my ipod. This new Space Disco version is catchy and filled with some lovely 80s gems. I particularly love Stroer’s “Don’t Stay Till Breakfast”.

There is something sacred about putting a record on. As much as I love the convenience of mp3s and cds, I always think that putting on a record makes you listen to a track properly. Now, this is why I am glad I have  Airpistol on vinyl.

This beautiful and melodic track is ever so slightly minimal with dashes of disco-funk. All the ingredients of music to my ears. And one that I’ve been listening to on a loop, even though it means I have to keep walking back to put the needle back on the groove.

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.