The Happiness of Delicious Feeling

The pursuit of happiness through the senses

#2009 (Go Bang) December 31, 2008

I woke up this morning thinking of Arthur Russell. Today being the last day of 2008 is when I’d like to spend a bit of time lamenting and reflecting on the year that’s been. 

I remember watching Wild Combination at the ICA. The film added many layers of meaning to the music I’ve always been fond of. I remember  listening to a lot of Arthur Russell after watching the documentary because it made the music a bit more personal and important.

So today, before the partying starts and it goes bang into the new year I quite like to have a bit of quiet and fill my head with the wonderful sounds of Arthur Russell. 

I hope that despite the economic gloom, London will still be a city of wonder for me in the sort of magical way like City Glow by Chiho Aoshima

chiho-view1-400

 

One Response to “#2009 (Go Bang)”

  1. Alejandro Says:

    which planet is that? it looks great…


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.