The Magician that is Tim Walker

0911-d

My friend Claire came to stay the other day and we were talking about exhibitions that stood out recently.

st1-4

Mine was the Tim Walker exhibition at The Design Museum. It was a concise collection but I remember the amount of pleasure walking through the rooms being surrounded by his fantastical images. 

timwalker1_6371

There is something so quintessentially British about his images. They always remind me of Alice in Wonderland and just the magical, surreal and pure wonderful. 

bv21

It’s amazing that he is able to create so much magic and fantasy through his photos alone. By default I tend to look towards books and film (Celine and Julie Go Boating spring to mind) to disappear into a world where anything was possible but these photos evoke the same magic in me and beyond…as they inspire me to dress up.

0911-a

One thought on “The Magician that is Tim Walker

Leave a comment