The Happiness of Delicious Feeling

The pursuit of happiness through the senses

Invitation to Love (Twin Peaks) February 24, 2009

anniecoop1

David Lynch has been on my mind lately. I decided to revisit Twin Peaks and found that the series was just as gripping the second time around. It pleased me so much to see Agent Cooper and his love for damn good coffee and cherry pie. The ICA is screening Eraserhead again and I was really happy to spot that the zigzag motif on the floor in Henry’s apartment block is the same one as in the red lodge in Twin Peaks.

The only time I’ve been brave enough to listen to the soundtrack (Julee Cruise’s haunting voice) on my own, I found Fire Walk With Me for £3 in Fopp in the same week.  So I got to relive a bit more of Twin Peaks. Although the film is not exactly the same in inpact as the TV series, I am glad to have finally seen it just to have seen the character Lil the Dancer. I love her bright red hair and the coded dance.

finderscreensnapz009

 

One Response to “Invitation to Love (Twin Peaks)”


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.