More than A to B

It is easy to forget that there is more to the journey than getting you from A to B. I love my little journeys within London. In this heaving city, I find that many of my favourite moments are when I find some time to myself and I’m on my way. The walks to work, and home and the bus rides when you’re not in haste.

With the exception of hot and stuffy tube rides, I find London a really nice city to catch a bus in and an even nicer city to walk in.

I like the days when I have French classes. I get the walk and the bus ride.

I love it more in summer when you step out and the sky is still light. It was a hot day today. To step out into some fresh air was pretty special.  I listened to Metro Area and walked to Oxford Street for the bus.

When buses are packed and stuffy, I disappear in to my books. Commuting is good because it gives you time to read. When i am not commuting, I take months to finish reading a book. But commuting when it’s busy gives you a chance to disappear into the pages of your books.

I love sitting on the left-hand side of the bus. I always sit upstairs on double-decker buses. The best spot is the front left-hand seat. This is the prime seat for seeing things. The massive windows provide the best views. I love that it’s a completely different perspective for being so high up. Being just a little over the standard rate for petite, I am not used to seeing things from up there. But I like being that high. I have always like looking out, looking down and just thinking, wow.

So really, for 90p, being on a bus and going over one of the many bridges in London is one of the best things this city offers.

Leave a Reply

