Cosy Toes

People tend to stay in more in winter because it’s easier to be cosy at home than it is outside. You wouldn’t really walk around draped in a blanket or duvet but you can curl up in front of the telly in this fashion.

I love wooden flooring and going bare feet so having perfect slippers is essential in winter.  Last winter, I had a pair of knitted ones from Istanbul. They were beautiful wool socks hand-knitted by the same Turkish ladies who sold them for about £4.  It was heartbreaking when they fell apart.

il_fullxfull_46663215

So I have been on the hunt for replacement slippers and these have caught my eye . I love how the details go as far as the soles of the slippers. I’ve seen similar slippers being sold but for toddlers and I am so glad that these are now available in adult sizes as there are many of us who have not grown up.

I am not a big fan of fleece but I can just imagine that these slippers would be very nice to sink tired feet in.

One thought on “Cosy Toes

Leave a Reply

