I Love My Smarties Encrusted Handbag

s9bmbt-014_mushroomMy Spring/Summer 09 Orla Kiely bag has arrived and I had the weekend to carry it around happily for I love the shape and the size.  The texture of this quilted leather with the buttons are great for those who are tactile.

This Smarties-inspired quilted handbag comes in bright yellow and coral. I have gone for the more subtle mushroom with the colourful buttons that resemble the sugar-coated candy that will help brighten up my wardrobe.

I love big bags and this is a fantastic size- it actually fits a big bottle of water and your whole life, which is generally how I like to roll. Nothing like a good rummage in the bag to come up with goodies- it’s kinda like having your own lucky dip.  And does it make me crave for chocolate or candy? Not really because sometimes all you need in life is some eye candy and I have mine on my arm.

3 thoughts on “I Love My Smarties Encrusted Handbag

Leave a Reply

