The Happiness of Delicious Feeling

The pursuit of happiness through the senses

Clouds Take my breath away March 5, 2009

lguujwgd_redeskog04

Imaginary Drizzle is a series of photos taken by Carl Kleiner.  I like these photos and his other works a lot. Funny that I came across these photos  as I had just read and seen the photos of Stuart Semple‘s art installation on South Bank. Happy Cloud was an installation of over 2000 smiley face clouds that were released at the Tate Modern on 25 February. The best art installations are always the ones that alter your perspective and change your environment.

smiley-cloud-2_1350602i-781552

The happy clouds reminded me of some cute little jewellery pieces. Clouds, like rainbows make such nice designs. They remind you of being a child. I am quite sure the cloud is one of the first shapes you learn to draw. In reality a cloudy sky isn’t great but the magic of clouds lies in the marshmallow fluffiness and the desire to dive into them. I like sitting by the window on airplanes on daytime flights because I love looking at the clouds and going off on a bit of a daydream. For awhile I was obsessed with taking photographs of clouds and have an album on my lomohome dedicated to clouds.

keitai-shot_bCloud necklace by Kyoko Hashimoto

cloud_earrings_medFinest Imaginary Cloud Earrings

And for those with their heads in the clouds, try lying on some cuddly clouds instead. I love Donna Wilson‘s cloud cushions- available in three colours.

cloudsI am enjoying having a night in listening to Gui Boratto’s Take My Breath Away. The melodic synths are putting me in quite a dreamy mood, securing my cotton wool head a place in the clouds.

 

One Response to “Clouds Take my breath away”

  1. [...] Clouds Take my breath away « The Happiness of Delicious Feeling Happy Cloud was an installation of over 2000 smiley face clouds that were released at the Tate Modern on 25 February. The best art installations are always the ones that alter your perspective and change your environment. … [...]


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.