Wide Eyed

nl5nl4

I discovered this amazing website yesterday, a real treasure trove, full of delights especially so if you have to buy a present for a baby. Bianca and Family also restore furniture. Look at the beautiful school desks that were featured on Apartment Therapy.

The magnets above reminded me of a few things which I’ve seen that are as kitsch and I love. I went to Saigon earlier this year and spotted the selection of toys below.

3542410163_bde186a814

Last week I went to see Walking In My Mind and was delighted to look into Yoshitomo Nara‘s student shack and his display of toys and dolls.

What I really want to get is these earrings from Les Nereides‘s diffusion line, N2 which are also available as a brooch and cute hair grips.

OBL402-UNICOLOR-1But if wearing kitsch is not for you, there is always decoration. This wallpaper from Nono fits the bill.

Wallpaper_flo_large

Or buy this beautiful tree designed by Millicent & Frank. Although I think it’s the little deers that complete the look.

kitsch7_gallery__329x400,0

Leave a Reply

